Inspiration

If you ever get one of those times when you just don’t feel into cards – read Marlo. “Estimations” has brought me back from a brief period of zero card magic. I remember magicians I’ve met in the past saying that there were times when they felt they needed a break from magic – at the time I never thought I’d feel that way but recently I’ve had one of those breaks. Well the break is over and Estimations has inspired me again. There really is some awesome material in those pages and I find it exciting working with something that has an element of risk. Marlo rules.

3 Responses to Inspiration

  1. BJ52 says:

    With me, Mr Bill Goodwin is inspiration. And sometimes,when I feel boring with the cards, I always read Mr Goodwin Lecture Notes – that awesome stuffs with awesome trick, and then I can feel my love into the cards. Very thank Mr Goodwin for my inspiration and thank Kevin for great post

  2. Ben Long says:

    Marlo is the bottom line when it comes to card magic.

    • Kevin says:

      He sure is – The Cardician is easily my favourite book of his. I’ve read your post on it and I completely agree – every time I flick through I find something I overlooked and kick myself for doing so.

Leave a Reply

