Cannibal Cards Help

Am on the hunt for a good cannibal cards routine – its a plot I’ve never really explored and could do with some help to point me in some good directions – just working through Darwin Ortiz’s routine from Scams and Fantasies which seems quite nice – any ideas?

15 Responses to Cannibal Cards Help

  1. Paul Gordon says:

    My Effin’ Cannibals (very crude) is worth a look-see. Funny, imho. Paul Gordon

  2. Dendrake says:

    I do like this..

    • Dendrake says:

      From Duffie’s Card Compulsions book.

    • Kevin says:

      Hi, thanks for the link. I love the ending of this but am a little unsure about the vanishes – the constant flipping over of the kings with the deck in the hand is a little suspicious. I have the book so will look it up now – thanks again.

  3. George Woo says:

    J J Sanvert Canibal cards in worlds greatest magic dvd’s $ 20.00
    very commercial and has a punch to the throat ending!
    My go to CC set!

  4. Justin says:

    My two favorites are the aforementioned Ortiz routine, and Kenner’s from TOOC.

  5. Here are the versions I have covered. It gives you a general idea about the bunch of methods http://dailycardtrick.blogspot.com/search/label/Cannibals

    • Kevin says:

      Hi Roland, thanks – I didn’t think to check out your daily card trick blog. You’ve actually creating a resource there. Thanks!

  6. cardmagic10 says:

    Hey Kevin,

    Strangely this isn’t a plot I have studied much in the past. But – Roy Walton has some nice approaches scattered through the two Walton books. So – I would certainly want to check those out (as I am sure you have).

    And another version which has always intrigued me is a version by Bill Goodwin. It is pretty difficult – and was later republished by Jerry Sadowitz over a couple of issues of ‘The Crimp’. He speaks very highly of it – and it does read very well. But – I have yet to really play with it, so I can’t say much more than that. Oh – and I should add that the Goodwin trick appeared in some of the later issues of ‘The Crimp’. The ones just before Jerry stopped selling it to oiks like us.

    Joe

  7. cardmagic10 says:

    Also – somebody mentioned Chris Kenner’s version earlier. Very good call. It is the best I have seen. You can see footage of it here (along with some other great footage – this is actually one of the best videos on YouTube):

    Joe

  8. BJ52 says:

    Does anyone know the Cannibal Cards by Bill Goodwin? I think that a great trick.

Leave a Reply

