Magic Get-Togethers

I’ve never been one for joining magic clubs – my experience so far has been mostly negative. I’ve got nothing against them, its just that the ones I’ve attended are usually full of stuck in their way 80 something year old men who like to play with little wooden boxes and wave magic wands. I’m sure many many people really enjoy going to them and I know most magic clubs won’t be like the ones I’ve attended. Maybe I was just really unlucky.

I attended a meeting at one club (and never went again) where the president was so controlling he wouldn’t let people talk amongst themselves, everyone had to address the whole room. I’d much rather just session and discuss the things I like with those there who have a similar interest. Which brings me to the whole point of this post –

A much better way to do things – It’s from a blog run by John Derris.

Leave a Reply

